5th International Symposium on Combinatorial Optimization (ISCO 2018) April 11-13, 2018

Spring School

"Advanced MIP Formulations and Computations" April 9-10, 2018

Marrakech, Morocco

http://isco2018.lip6.fr/

ISCO is a biennial symposium with its first issue held in Hammamet, Tunisia in March 2010, its second one in Athens, Greece in April 2012, its third one in Lisbon, Portugal in March 2014, and its fourth one in Vietri Sul Mare, Italy in May 2016. The symposium aims to bring together researchers from all the communities related to combinatorial optimization, including algorithms and complexity, mathematical programming and operations research. It is intended to be a forum for presenting original research in these areas and especially in their intersections. Quality papers on all aspects of combinatorial optimization, from mathematical foundations and theory of algorithms to computational studies and practical applications, are solicited.

Spring School

ISCO 2018 will be preceded by a spring school on "Advanced MIP Formulations and Computations". Juan Pablo Vielma and Joey Huchette from MIT will give 16 hours of lectures on April 9 and 10, 2018.

Keynote Speakers

Friedrich Eisenbrand (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland) Marcia Fampa (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) Bernard Gendron (University of Montreal, Canada) Franz Rendl (University of Klagenfurt, Graz, Austria)

Important Dates

Submission: January 10, 2018

Notification: February 20, 2018

Early registration: March 6, 2018

Early registration school: March 6, 2018

Camera Ready: April 30, 2018

Submission – Publication

Papers presenting original unpublished results in all areas of combinatorial optimization and its applications are welcome. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Approximation algorithms
- Branch-and-bound algorithms
- Branch-and-cut-and-price algorithms
- Computational biology
- Computational complexity
- Computational geometry
- Constraint Programming
- Cutting plane algorithms
- Exact and parameterized algorithms
- Graph and network algorithms
- Interior point methods
- Linear and nonlinear integer programming
- Local search algorithms
- Metaheuristics
- On-line algorithms
- Polyhedral combinatorics
- Randomized algorithms
- Scheduling algorithms
- Game theory
- Multiobjective optimization

The submission deadline is **January 10, 2018**. Simultaneous submissions to other conferences with published proceedings or journals are not allowed. Paper submission and reviewing will be handled only via Easychair. More information about the submission procedure will be available in due time.

There will be two types of submissions:

a) Regular papers

These should be at most 12 pages (including bibliography). Simultaneous submissions to other conferences with published proceedings or journals are not allowed. Accepted regular papers will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series in a post-conference proceedings volume.

For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, it should be presented at the conference by one of the authors.

The authors of accepted papers will have to prepare their camera-ready version two weeks after the end of ISCO 2018.

Paper submission and reviewing will be handled via Easychair.

More information about the submission procedure will be available in the web site of the conference in due time.

b) Short papers

They should be of at most 2 pages with no optional appendix. Accepted short papers will be included in a volume of local proceedings.

Special Issues

Selected papers presented at the conference will be invited to special issues devoted to the event that will be published in international journals.

Committees

Conference Chairs

Abdellatif El Afia (ENSIAS, University Mohammed V, Marroco) Jon Lee (University of Michigan, USA) A. Ridha Mahjoub (University Paris-Dauphine, France) Givanni Rinaldi (IASI, Roma, Italy)

Steering Committee

Mourad Baïou (Clermont-Auvergne University, Clermont-Ferrand, France) Pierre Fouilhoux (University Pierre & Marie Curie, Paris, France) Luis Gouveia (CIO, University of Lisbon, Portugal) Nelson Maculan (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) A. Ridha Mahjoub (University Paris-Dauphine, Paris, France) Vangelis Paschos (University Paris-Dauphine, Paris, France) Giovanni Rinaldi (IASI, Roma, Italy)

Program Committee

M. Anjos (Polytechnique Montreal, Canada)

F. Barahona (IBM, T. J. Watson, New York, USA)

A. Basu (Johns Hopkins University, USA)

V. Bonifaci (IASI, Roma, Italy)

F. Bonomo (University of Buenos Aires, Argentine)

F. Carrabs (University of Salerno, Italy)

R. Cerulli (University of Salerno, Italy)

K. Chandrasekaran (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA)

J. Correa (University of Chile, Santiago, Chile)

F. Eisenbrand (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)

I. Elhallaoui (Polytechnique Montreal, Canada)

M. Ettaouil (Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah University, Fez, Morocco)

M. Fampa ((Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

M. Fampa ((Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

S. Fujishige (RIMS, Kyoto University, Japan)

R. Fukasawa (University of Waterloo, Canada)

T. Fukunaga (JST, PRESTO, Japan)

M. Haouari (University of Qatar, Qatar)

B. Gendron (University of Montreal, Canada)

C. Gentile (IASI, Roma, Italy)

M. Gentili (University of Salerno, Italy)

E. Gourdin (Orange Labs, Paris, France)

V. Goyal (Columbia University, USA)

A. Gupte (Clemson University, USA)

M. Haouari (University of Qatar, Qatar)

I. Kacem (LCOMS, University of Lorraine, Metz, France)

V. Kaibel (Otto-von-Guericke Universität, Magdeburg, Germany)

N. Kamiyama (Kyushu University, Japan)

Y. Kobayashi (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

M. Labbé (Free University, Brussels, Belgium)

M. Lampis (University Paris-Dauphine)

A. Letchford (Lancaster University, UK)

L. Liberti (LIX, Ecole Polytechnique, Paris, France)

I. Ljubic (ESSEC, Paris, France)

M. Lübbecke (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)

S. Mattia (IASI, Roma, Italy)

S.T. McCormick (UBC, Vancouver, Canada)

V. Nagarajan (University of Michigan, USA)

P. Pesneau (University of Bordeaux, France)

F. Rendl (University of Klagenfurt, Graz, Austria)

J.J. Salazar Gonzalez (Universidad de La Laguna, Tenerife, Spain)

A. Toriello (Georgia Institute of Technology)

P. Toth (University of Bologna, Italy)

E. Uchoa (UFF Rio de Janeiro, Brasil)

P. Ventura (IASI, Roma, Italy)

S. Weltge (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)

H. Yaman (Bilkent University, Ankara, Turkey)

Organizing Committee

Rdouan Faizi (Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco) (Chair) Abdellatif El Afia (Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco) Raddouane Chiheb (Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco) Sanaa El Fkihi (Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco) Pierre Fouilhoux ((University Pierre & Marie Curie, Paris, France) Rohaifa Khaldi (Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco) A. Ridha Mahjoub (University Paris-Dauphine, Paris, France) Sébastien Martin (Lorraine University, Metz, France) Fatima Ouzayd (Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco)